Future Term Dates

This page details the key dates for the beginning and end of future school terms, and also the dates for half-term breaks, leave weekends and exeats.

TERM Begins Half-Term Ends
2019-20
Autumn Wed 4th Sept, 6:00pm Wed 16th Oct, 1:15pm
to
Sun 27th Oct, 6:00pm
Wed 11th Dec, 4:30pm
(SH Tue 10th Dec, 3:30pm)
Spring Mon 6th Jan, 6:00pm Fri 14th Feb, 4:00pm
to
Sun 23th Feb, 6:00pm
Fri 27th Mar, 4:30pm
Summer Mon 20th Apr, 6:00pm Fri 22nd May, 4:00pm
to
Sun 31st May, 6:00pm
Fri 3rd July, 4:30pm
2020-21
Autumn Wed 2nd Sept, 6:00pm Wed 14th Oct, 1:15pm
to
Sun 25th Oct, 6:00pm
Wed 9th Dec, 4:30pm
(SH Tue 8th Dec, 3:30pm)
PROVISIONAL DATES
Spring Tue 5th Jan, 6:00pm Fri 12th Feb, 4:00pm
to
Sun 21st Feb, 6:00pm
Fri 26th Mar, 4:30pm
Summer Mon 19th Apr, 6:00pm Fri 28th May, 4:00pm
to
Sun 6th June, 6:00pm
Fri 2nd July, 4:30pm

 

Leave Weekends

Term Leave weekend
#1
Leave weekend
#2
Leave weekend
#3
2019-20
Autumn 2019 21st - 22nd Sept 5th - 6th Oct 30th Nov - 1st Dec

 

Exeat Weekends

2019–20

  • Autumn Term 2019: Fri 15th Nov, 1:15pm - Sun 17th Nov, 6:00pm
  • Spring Term 2020: Fri 31st Jan, 1:00pm - Sun 2nd Feb, 6:00pm

2020–21

  • Autumn Term 2020: Fri 13th Nov, 1:15pm - Sun 15th Nov, 6:00pm
  • Spring Term 2021: Fri 29th Jan, 1:00pm - Sun 31st Jan, 6:00pm

 

Term and Half-Term Timings

The timings of Terms and Half Terms are as follows unless otherwise indicated: -

Term: Start 6:00 to 8:00pm – Junior Department (SH) boarders
6:00 to 9:00pm – Senior School boarders
8:30am the following day – all other pupils
Term: End Autumn: 12:00 midday
Spring: 4:00pm
Summer: 4:30pm
Half Term: Start Autumn: 12:40pm, Wednesday
Spring and Summer: 4:00pm, Friday
Half Term: End 6:00 to 8:00pm – Junior Department (SH) boarders
6:00 to 9:00pm – Senior School boarders
8:30am the following day – all other pupils

All members of the School are reminded that they must fulfil all school commitments until such time that release is agreed.