Future Term Dates

This page details the key dates for the beginning and end of future school terms, and also the dates for half-term breaks, leave weekends and exeats.

TERM Begins Half-Term Ends
2017-18
Autumn Weds 6th Sept, 6:00pm Weds 18th Oct, 1:15pm
to
Sun 29th Oct, 6:00pm
Weds 13th Dec, 12:00pm
(SH 12th Dec, 3:30pm)
Spring Mon 8th Jan, 6:00pm Fri 9th Feb, 4:00pm
to
Sun 18th Feb, 6:00pm
Fri 23rd Mar, 4:30pm
Summer Mon 16th Apr, 6:00pm Fri 25th May, 4:00pm
to
Sun 3rd June, 6:00pm
Fri 6th July, 4:30pm
2018-19
Proposed Dates
Autumn Weds 5th Sept, 6:00pm Weds 17th Oct, 1:15pm
to
Sun 28th Oct, 6:00pm
Weds 12th Dec, 4:30pm
(SH 11th Dec, 3:30pm)

Leave Weekends

Term Leave weekend
#1
Leave weekend
#2
Leave weekend
#3
2017-18
Autumn 2017 23rd - 24th Sept 7th - 8th Oct 2nd - 3rd Dec

Exeat Weekends

  • Autumn Term 2017: Fri 17th Nov, 1:15pm - Sun 19th Nov, 8:00pm
  • Spring Term 2018: Fri 26th Jan, 1:15pm - Sun 28th Jan, 8:00pm

Term and Half-Term Timings

The timings of Terms and Half Terms are as follows unless otherwise indicated: -

Start of Term 8:00pm – Junior Department (SH) boarders
9:00pm – Senior School boarders
8:30am the following day – all other pupils
End of Term 4:30pm
Start of Half Term 1:15pm Wednesday (Autumn) and 4.00pm Friday (Spring and Summer)
End of Half Term 8:00pm – Junior Department (SH) boarders
9:00pm – Senior School boarders
8:30 am the following day – all other pupils

All members of the School are reminded that they must fulfil all school commitments until such time that release is agreed.